

## Wicklow County Council Chomhairle Chontae Chill Mhantáin

## **ARKLOW MUNICIPAL DISTRICT**

## MINUTES OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD IN THE MCELHERON CHAMBER ON

# **THE 11<sup>TH</sup> JUNE 2025**

#### Present:

Cllr. Pat Kennedy Cllr. Peir Leonard Cllr. Sylvester Bourke Cllr. Pat Fitzgerald Cllr. Miriam Murphy Cllr. Warren O'Toole

### **Officials Present:**

Mr. Fergal Keogh, A/District Manager
Ms. Alvina Brehony, District Administrator
Ms. Avril Hill, District Engineer
Ms. Lorraine Hayes ASO
Mr. Damien Byrne, Executive Engineer
Ms. Leonora Earls, District Manager

Press:

**Apologies:** 

Eoin MacRaghnaill

Members of the public:

Elizabeth Byrne Cian O'Donnell

Cllr Pat Kennedy opened the meeting by welcoming everyone. He thanked his fellow colleagues and noted it had been a very quick year since the elections. He thanked the staff of the Municipal District for all the hard work throughout the year.

#### Item 1: Election of Cathaoirleach

Cllr. Miriam Murphy proposed herself for the position of Cathaoirleach, Cllr. Bourke seconded this proposal.

Cllr. Warren O'Toole proposed Cllr. Peir Leonard for the position of Cathaoirleach. Cllr. Leonard stated that she fully supports Cllr. Miriam Murphy and withdrew her name from the process.

As there was only one candidate, Cllr. Murphy is elected as Cathaoirleach. Cllr Murphy thanked everyone for their support and asked that we continue to work together over the coming year.

## Item 2: Election of Leas Cathaoirleach

Cllr. P Fitzgerald proposed Cllr. Sylvester Bourke for Leas Cathaoirleach. Cllr. P Leonard proposed Cllr. Warren O'Toole for Leas Cathaoirleach. Cllr. O'Toole withdrew his name from the process.

With only one remaining candidate, Cllr Bourke was elected as Leas Cathaoirleach

## Item 3: To agree a schedule of Ordinary Meetings.

Schedule of meetings was proposed by Cllr. P Kennedy, seconded by Cllr. P. Fitzgerald and it was agreed.

Minutes confirmed at the Arklow Municipal District Council Meeting held on Wednesday 9th July 2025.

Signed: CILE MURLaw

Cllr. Miriam Murphy, Cathaoirleach, Arklow Municipal District.

Signed:

2

MANDAN

Ms. Alvina Brehony, District Administrator, Arklow Municipal District